Client Reviews:

Below are the reviews from our clients.

Great birds, great views

Peter never fails to deliver, we saw everything that was expected and more, and had great views of all of them , including the three skulkers!
Thanks

Richard Fenner
SW Endemics
November 2017

Great Time

Many thanks for a great time in SW Western Australia!  I saw at least 29 new birds.

Jean - AUS
South-west Endemics Tour
Dec 2017

Everything Worked Out Excellently!

Thanks for the excellent tour.  Everything worked out excellently and we really enjoyed the company of everyone.

John & Mary - UK
South-west Endemics Tour
Dec 2017

Superb Tour

Thank you both for a superb tour.  Great birds, great views of all the skulkers, great group and beautiful countryside.

Ian and Diana - UK
South-west Endemics Tour
Dec 2017

Great Birds!

Really enjoyed the trip, the company and all the great birds we saw.

Christine - UK
South-west Endemics Tour
Dec 2017

Spectacular Birds!

Thanks Tim, for a great birding trip! It was a wonderful time, with so many spectacular birds!

Roger and Kathy Horn - New Jersey
November 2016

This Trip the Best one Ever

I would like to thank all of you for your patience, guidance, knowledge and for making this trip the best one ever. You have all contributed to realizing my dream. I do hope we will have the opportunity to see some more feathered beauties together in the future.

A Coenen - Belgium
Dec 2015

A Wonderful Tour

Thank you for such a wonderful tour. We both really enjoyed our time with you and the day at Gluepot was just magical, one special bird right after another; the memories will stay with us for a long time. The wide open spaces of the Outback and the scenic Flinders Ranges were also highlights.

B & P Wilson - UK
Dec 2014

Enjoyed Our Week

We enjoyed our week with Steve. He looked after us really well, making sure we saw the birds and realizing we wanted to see other things as well as the birds. The trip suited us very well, giving us time to soak in the outback once again.

J & H Plowright - Aus
Sep 2014

Delighted!

A brief personal note of thanks: we were delighted with the entire Nine Grasswren Tour. I believe you set an inspirational yet practical example.

P & A Kabel - Aus
Nine Grasswren Tour
Aug 2014

Great Nine Grasswren tour!

Thanks again for a great Nine Grasswren tour!

P Crane - Aus
Nine Grasswren Tour
Aug 2014

Majestic Gluepot

Thank you for the Gluepot birding tour. The sighting of Red-lored Whistler and Black-eared Miner made the trip worthwhile. Helga looked after me very well during the tour.

R Wong - Australia
November 2013

Worthwhile

“Thank you for the Gluepot Reserve birding tour. The sighting of Red-lored Whistler and Black-eared Miner made the trip worthwhile. Helga has looked after me well during the tour.”

R Wong - Australia
November 2013

A Very Rewarding Experience

“82 species for the day, including a few lifers! Steve’s knowledge, skill and quick recognition of species make for a very rewarding birding experience”

A Brown - USA
November 2013

Thank You!

Thank you again for finding so many birds for us this week. Your time with us was really special. We will remember it always.

C. & S. Magee - USA
6-day private tour
October 2013

Excellent and Pleasurable

“Many thanks for an excellent and pleasurable couple of days birding in SA!”

J & P Smallwood - UK
2-day private tour
Oct 2013

I Got a Record 26 Lifers

“Last week we had a fantastic day’s birding at Gluepot Reserve. Thanks to our wonderful guide, Helga, I got a record 26 lifers!”

C Cooke - S. Africa/NZ
October 2013

Full and Knowledgeable

Thank you greatly for a full and knowledgeable tour of Gluepot. We had a thoroughly enjoyable birding day. Your knowledge of bird habits and calls is exceptional

Assoc Prof David & Roma Bell - Aus/USA
May 2013

A Really Good One

“My tour has been a really good one, and Peter contributed a lot to its success. Thank you so much!”

C Rowekamp - Germany
Feb 2013

Fascinating Country!

“Thank you very much again for the tour and introduction to this fascinating country.”

J Thiollay - France
Great Southern Tour
Dec 2012

The Best Time

“Thank you for the days birding at Lyndhurst and Gluepot. We had the best time and came home with memories that will stay with us forever”

T & L Pratt - USA
Private Tour
Nov 2012

One of the Very Best Days of Birding

“Thanks to both Peter and Helga for one of the very best days of birding we had during the entire month we were in Australia!”

J & K Munthe - USA
Oct 2012

A Splendid Trip

“Thanks for a splendid trip that was full of interest and great fun. You did a fine job getting us on many great birds – not to mention the odd letter winged kite or two…!”

J Hollyhead - UK
Private Grasswren Tour
Sept 2012

Great Fun!

Thanks for a splendid trip that was full of interest and great fun. You did a fine job getting us on many great birds – not to mention the odd letter winged kite or two…!

J Hollyhead - UK
private Grasswren tour
September 2012

Wonderful!

“Thank you very much for a most enjoyable and successful trip. I did not expect to see Grey Falcon. Wonderful!”

S Taylor - Australia
6 Grasswren Tour
Jun 2012

Exceptional Skills!

“It’s good to meet someone with such exceptional skills in bird watching!”

L Peters - Australia
May 2012

I Felt Very Safe

“Thank you for a fantastic experience. I felt very safe and confident with your highly skilled driving and excellent guiding.”

M Moxon - Australia
Private Five Grasswren Tour
Nov 2011

Enjoyed the Trip

I just wanted to say how much I enjoyed the recent 5 Grasswren trip. It ticked all boxes for me. The trip was really well paced and I loved your flexibility and the way you responded to all our various wish-lists. Our birding at Gluepot was one of the most fantastic days birding I have ever experienced.

J Broadberry - AUSTRALIA
October 2011

Best Vehicles and Equipment

“You have the best vehicles and equipment of any Australian birding tour I’ve been on…”

A Wright - Australia
6-day Five Grasswren tour
Oct 2011

Ticked All Boxes for Me

“I just wanted to say how much I enjoyed the recent 5 Grasswren trip. It ticked all boxes for me. The trip was really well paced and I loved your flexibility and the way you responded to all our various wish-lists. Our birding at Gluepot was one of the most fantastic days birding I have ever experienced.”

J Broadberry - Australia
6-day Five Grasswren tour
Oct 2011

Truly Legendary Birds!

“Just a note to say how much I enjoyed the trip. I saw some truely legendary birds!”

S Summers - Australia
6-day Five Grasswren tour
Jun 2011

Great Time

“Thank you again for the great time I had last week! I saw 45 new birds thanks to your in depth knowledge…”

A Schulte - Germany
6-day Five Grasswren tour
Jun 2011

Thanks Peter!`

“Thanks Peter, we had a great trip, and lots of photos”

A Low - Singapore
3-day private tour
Apr 2011

Very Impressive!

“Thanks again to Helga for the very enjoyable day we had with you at Gluepot. Your knowledge of the bird calls and ability to pick the direction of the calls was very impressive!”

R Wescott - Australia
November 2010

Top Birding Moments

“Thank you for being part of my top birding moments of 2010”

U Gotthardson - Sweden
Five Grasswren tour
Oct 2010

Wonderful Trip!

“Thank you again for a wonderful trip last week. We were very fortunate!”

D Frederick - Australia
private 5-Grasswren tour
Sept 2010

Very Enjoyable and Extremely Productive

“Thank you for the bird guiding. Both days were both very enjoyable and extremely productive. We really appreciated the trouble that you took to ensure that we saw as many (virtually all in fact!) of our ‘wanted’ species!”

R Brace, UK
Dec 2009

Top Quality Birds

“I’ve never been to a site with so many top quality birds in such a short time anywhere in Australia”

M Lord - Australia
Five Grasswren tour
Nov 2009

Happy and Exciting Time

“Your Highlights tour was great with such a hardworking and keen guide as yourself I had a really happy and exciting time”

Ruth Brozek - Australia
Highlights of SA 6-day tour
Oct 2009

We All Thoroughly Enjoyed It

“Thank you for a wonderful trip and for all your hard work. We all thoroughly enjoyed it”

Edward Cawley - Australia
Highlights of SA 6-day tour
Sept 2009

A Real Eye-Opener

“Thank you for a fascinating week, which was a real eye-opener. There was just so much to take in – birds, scenery, geology, plants… Thank you for all your efforts”

Irena Henderson - UK
Highlights of SA 6-day tour
Aug 2009

We Would Never Have Found These Grasswrens

“We would never have found these grasswrens, or visited some of these places, by ourselves”

Robert Wynands - Germany
Highlights of SA 6-day tour
December 2008

Superlatives!

“It is difficult to find sufficient superlatives to describe the trip!”

Sue & Peter Jenkins - UK
4-day private tour
October 2008

Unique Birds

“Thanks very much for showing us South Australia and its unique birds”

Earl Rathbun - USA
6-day private tour
October 2008

Absolutely Fantastic!

“Absolutely fantastic – all my targets seen, and great views!”

Arjen Brenkman, Netherlands
October 2007

Great Work Peter

“Great work Peter – fabulous views of all our main target species”

Pete Morris, BirdQuest - UK
October 2007

Gluepot beats the Daintree!

“Thanks for some of the best birding I’ve ever done – Gluepot beats the Daintree!”

Wayne Twydle - NZ
September 2007

Thanks for Doing Such a Good Job

“Thanks for doing such a good job of guiding us – yes, I do know who to recommend as a bird guide in South Australia!”

Stephen F. Bailey - USA
December 2006

A Great Day Birding

“Many thanks for a great day birding, 22 trip ticks including 12 lifers, it will take some beating! The most pleasurable thing was being able to get great views of all the birds”

Richard Banham, UK/Spain
November 2006

I Can Thoroughly Recommend His Services

“Peter’s knowledge of the birds and the sites is excellent and I can thoroughly recommend his services”

Mike Catsis - UK
August 2006

Peter Did an Excellent Job

“We’d been to Gluepot twice before, but despite three days of searching and following tips, we missed a number of crucial birds. Peter did an excellent job of finding all five lifers on our list, and then found us another 4 lifers we hadn’t expected to see!”

Neil Boyle - Canada
November 2005

A Very Successful Day

“I enjoyed Gluepot and your knowledge of it made it a very successful day”

John Rogers - Australia
November 2005

Great Value for Money

“Great value for money, I would never have found these species myself”

Jules Bos - Netherlands
September 2005

Excellent Species!

“A fabulous trip with excellent species!”

Dick Holworth - UK
November 2004

Knows His Species

“Peter is a good guide, and knows his species”

Pieter van der Luit - Netherlands
October 2002

Peter Was Great!

“Peter was great, so knowledgeable and knew what was in his area we really enjoyed our time with him”

T Franks - UK
6-day Private Tour
Aug 2011

Add Your Own Review:

Required Field